-A +A
You are here

La Roque Saint-Christophe - Fort et Cité troglodytiques

Halfway up a cliff stretching 80 m high and 1 km long, La Roque Saint Christophe is located in the Dordogne at Peyzac-Le-Moustier, between Les Eyzies and the Lascaux caves of Montignac. Here, man began occupying the site as early as prehistoric times, at the base of the immense limestone wall; in medieval times, a fort and troglodyte city took shape here. The surprising tour will enable you to understand the configuration of troglodyte dwellings. Kitchens, places of worship, ingenious civil engineering machines that really function: all this is beautifully reconstructed and explained throughout the tour, making this troglodyte village an open book on 55,000 years of human survival. A large-screen 3D projection on the terrace traces the development of the cliff through the ages: don't miss it!

24620 PEYZAC-LE-MOUSTIER
Phone: +33 5 53 50 70 45
Mail : contact@roque-st-christophe.com

Accueil

Tuesday, 1 January, 2019 to Thursday, 31 January, 2019
Friday, 1 February, 2019 to Sunday, 31 March, 2019
Monday, 1 April, 2019 to Sunday, 30 June, 2019
Monday, 1 July, 2019 to Saturday, 31 August, 2019
Sunday, 1 September, 2019 to Monday, 30 September, 2019
Tuesday, 1 October, 2019 to Monday, 11 November, 2019
Tuesday, 12 November, 2019 to Tuesday, 31 December, 2019
Dates et Horaires: 
From 01/01/2019 to 31/01/2019, from 10:00 to 17:00
From 01/02/2019 to 31/03/2019, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 01/04/2019 to 30/06/2019, from 10:00 to 18:30
From 01/07/2019 to 31/08/2019, from 10:00 to 20:00
From 01/09/2019 to 30/09/2019, from 10:00 to 18:30
From 01/10/2019 to 11/11/2019, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 12/11/2019 to 31/12/2019, from 10:00 to 17:30
Label Tourisme & Handicap: 
Hearing handicap
Mental handicap
Animaux acceptés sous conditions: 
yes
Langues parlées: 
French
English

Services

Shop
Activités sur place: 
Workshop for children
Temporary exhibitions

Equipements

Picnic area
Bar cafeteria tea room
Restaurant

Tarifs & Moyens de Paiement

Basic price - full adult price : 9 €
Children's price : 5 €
Discounted rate : 6,50 €
Group price : 7 €
Discounted rate : from 3,20 € to 3,70 €
Discounted rate : 5,50 €
Moyens de paiement: 
Payment cards
Cheques and postal orders
Chèques Vacances
Cash
Bank transfers