-A +A
You are here

La Roque Saint-Christophe - Fort et Cité troglodytiques

Halfway up a cliff stretching 80 m high and 1 km long, La Roque Saint Christophe is located in the Dordogne at Peyzac-Le-Moustier, between Les Eyzies and the Lascaux caves of Montignac. Here, man began occupying the site as early as prehistoric times, at the base of the immense limestone wall; in medieval times, a fort and troglodyte city took shape here. The surprising tour will enable you to understand the configuration of troglodyte dwellings. Kitchens, places of worship, ingenious civil engineering machines that really function: all this is beautifully reconstructed and explained throughout the tour, making this troglodyte village an open book on 55,000 years of human survival. A large-screen 3D projection on the terrace traces the development of the cliff through the ages: don't miss it!

24620 PEYZAC-LE-MOUSTIER
Phone: +33 5 53 50 70 45
Mail : contact@roque-st-christophe.com

Accueil

Saturday, 30 May, 2020 to Saturday, 4 July, 2020
Thursday, 1 April, 2021 to Wednesday, 30 June, 2021
Sunday, 5 July, 2020 to Friday, 28 August, 2020
Thursday, 1 July, 2021 to Tuesday, 31 August, 2021
Saturday, 29 August, 2020 to Wednesday, 30 September, 2020
Wednesday, 1 September, 2021 to Thursday, 30 September, 2021
Thursday, 1 October, 2020 to Wednesday, 11 November, 2020
Friday, 1 October, 2021 to Thursday, 11 November, 2021
Thursday, 12 November, 2020 to Thursday, 31 December, 2020
Friday, 12 November, 2021 to Friday, 31 December, 2021
Dates et Horaires: 
From 30/05/2020 to 04/07/2020, from 10:00 to 18:30
From 01/04/2021 to 30/06/2021, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 05/07/2020 to 28/08/2020, from 09:30 to 19:30
From 01/07/2021 to 31/08/2021, from 09:30 to 19:30
From 29/08/2020 to 30/09/2020, from 10:00 to 18:30
From 01/09/2021 to 30/09/2021, from 10:00 to 18:30
From 01/10/2020 to 11/11/2020, from 10:00 to 17:30
From 01/10/2021 to 11/11/2021, from 10:00 to 17:30
From 12/11/2020 to 31/12/2020, from 10:00 to 18:30
From 12/11/2021 to 31/12/2021, from 10:00 to 18:30
Label Tourisme & Handicap: 
Hearing handicap
Mental handicap
Animaux acceptés sous conditions: 
yes
Langues parlées: 
French
English

Services

Shop
Activités sur place: 
Workshop for children
Temporary exhibitions

Equipements

Picnic area
Bar cafeteria tea room
Restaurant

Tarifs & Moyens de Paiement

Basic price - full adult price : from 9 € to 9,50 €
Children's price : 5 €
Discounted rate : from 6,50 € to 7 €
Group price : 7,60 €
Discounted rate : from 3,50 € to 4 €
Group price : 5,60 €
Basic price - full adult price : from 9 € to 9,50 €
Children's price : 5 €
Moyens de paiement: 
Payment cards
Cheques and postal orders
Chèques Vacances
Cash
Bank transfers
Facebook