-A +A
You are here

Les Grottes du Roc de Cazelle

In this striking prehistoric park, come discover scenes of the lives of our distant ancestors in the very place where they actually lived. Follow the steep cliffs of Cazelle, dotted with grottos, refuges, underground cavities and habitations that contained deposits of countless tools and weapons fashioned by prehistoric man. A number of scenes recreate the lives of our ancestors, bringing you chronologically from Prehistory to the Middle Ages, when the site was dug out and built up into an authentic fortified castle. You'll also discover the monolithic home of the first inhabitants of Cazelle, directly hewn into the rock and occupied up until the 1960s.
Prehistoric workshops on offer from 3 July to 25 August, every day (except Saturdays) from 1:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. Free and without reserve, except for groups.

route de Sarlat
24620 LES EYZIES
Phone: +33 5 53 59 46 09
Mail : info@rocdecazelle.com

Accueil

Friday, 1 January, 2021 to Friday, 5 February, 2021
Saturday, 6 February, 2021 to Wednesday, 31 March, 2021
Thursday, 1 April, 2021 to Wednesday, 30 June, 2021
Thursday, 1 July, 2021 to Tuesday, 31 August, 2021
Wednesday, 1 September, 2021 to Thursday, 30 September, 2021
Friday, 1 October, 2021 to Sunday, 14 November, 2021
Monday, 15 November, 2021 to Friday, 17 December, 2021
Saturday, 18 December, 2021 to Sunday, 2 January, 2022
Dates et Horaires: 
From 01/01/2021 to 05/02/2021, from 10:00 to 17:00
From 06/02/2021 to 31/03/2021, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 01/04/2021 to 30/06/2021, from 10:00 to 19:00
From 01/07/2021 to 31/08/2021, from 10:00 to 20:00
From 01/09/2021 to 30/09/2021, from 10:00 to 19:00
From 01/10/2021 to 14/11/2021, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 15/11/2021 to 17/12/2021, from 11:00 to 17:00
From 18/12/2021 to 02/01/2022, from 10:00 to 17:00
Animaux acceptés sous conditions: 
yes
Langues parlées: 
French
German
English
Spanish
Italian
Dutch

Services

Shop
Activités sur place: 
Specific themed events
Workshop for adults
Workshop for children
Temporary exhibitions

Equipements

Picnic area
Coach parking

Tarifs & Moyens de Paiement

Basic price - full adult price : 8,50 €
Discounted rate : 7,50 €
Children's price : 4,80 €
Free of charge : 0 €
Discounted rate : 6,50 €
Discounted rate : 5,50 €
Discounted rate : 3,20 €
Discounted rate : 3 €
Moyens de paiement: 
Payment cards
Cheques and postal orders
Chèques Vacances
Cash
Facebook