-A +A
You are here

La Maison Forte de Reignac

"As you come into sight of this troglodyte ""cliff castle"" overlooking the Vézère River between Montignac Lascaux and Les Eyzies, the building appears to emerge from the rock that it it is built into.
Built in the 15th century on a site that was previously occupied throughout prehistory, the castle was inhabited until the 20th century before it opened to the public in April of 2006.
Vastly larger than it seems from the outside, Maison Forte de Reignac has been conserved in exceptional condition. Complete with period furnishings, the castle reveals impressive underground spaces, openings to the sky and living areas. Prehistoric objects are on display throughout the rock shelter, and you may tour the kitchen, ceremonial hall, bedrooms, reception areas, chapel, arms room, Countess' quarters, dungeon and oubliette. At the end of your tour, you may optionally tour the internationally renowne

Lieu dit Reignac
24620 TURSAC
Phone: +33 5 53 50 69 54
Mail : info@maison-forte-reignac.com

Accueil

Sunday, 10 February, 2019 to Sunday, 31 March, 2019
Monday, 1 April, 2019 to Sunday, 30 June, 2019
Monday, 1 July, 2019 to Saturday, 31 August, 2019
Sunday, 1 September, 2019 to Monday, 30 September, 2019
Tuesday, 1 October, 2019 to Saturday, 30 November, 2019
Dates et Horaires: 
From 10/02/2019 to 31/03/2019, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 01/04/2019 to 30/06/2019, from 10:00 to 19:00
From 01/07/2019 to 31/08/2019, from 10:00 to 20:00
From 01/09/2019 to 30/09/2019, from 10:00 to 19:00
From 01/10/2019 to 30/11/2019, from 10:00 to 18:00
Animaux acceptés sous conditions: 
yes
Langues parlées: 
French
English

Services

Shop
Activités sur place: 
Temporary exhibitions

Tarifs & Moyens de Paiement

Basic price - full adult price : 8,50 €
Discounted rate : 6,40 €
Discounted rate : 4 €
Group price : 6,50 €
Group price : 5,40 €
Group price : 3 €
Moyens de paiement: 
Payment cards
Cheques and postal orders
Chèques Vacances
Cash
Facebook