Take time to discover the Aubareil Chapel
The village is dominated by a tower, remains of a medieval castle of which little is known, other than that the lands and lordships of La Chapelle Aubareil were acquired on 15 February 1698 by the lord of Pelvézy.
A document shows that at this time, the château was already in a serious state of disrepair. The houses in the village were probably built when it was dismantled. This is evidenced by the corner ties, ashlar lintels and jambs, loopholes, braces, mullioned windows, etc.
A walk through the town, whose spaces were redefined in 2005, will reveal these features as well as a number of others. carved cross with a Christthe remains of the old cemetery and the village church.
Things to see and do at Chapelle Aubareil
There are also walks where walkers can discover the small heritage crosses (Le Bourg, Auxerre, La Boissière, L'Air), washhouses (Les Moussaries, La Peyre, the pumping station) and at least 13 fountains (Le Bourg, La Valade, La Beune Basse, Font de Coffre, Le Renard, Le Croupoulou, La Rouchie, La Pradasque, La Sagne, La Serre, Fontpeyrine, Fontcuberte, L'Air, etc.).
- The Albaroise loop
- The Turançonnaise loop
The little extras
- Garden Fair in September