-A +A
You are here

Le Village de la Madeleine

"Located between Le Moustier and Tursac, the architectural treasure of La Madeleine is nestled within a meander of the Vézère River.
This underground village was built into the cliff at mid-height and inhabited from medieval times to the end of the 19th century. When a prehistoric deposit (not open to the public, listed as World Heritage by UNESCO) was discovered here at the water's edge in 1863, a period of prehistory was named for this village: the Magdalenian.
Set off for a voyage through 17,000 years as soon as you enter. You'll discover living areas dug into the rock, see a 14th-century Gothic chapel, and - when you reach the top - explore the vestiges of a 13th-century fortified castle.
"

Le Petit Marzac
24620 TURSAC
Phone: +33 5 53 46 36 88
Mobile : +33 6 79 36 25 14
Mail : lamadeleinegrandsite@gmail.com

Accueil

Tuesday, 1 February, 2022 to Monday, 28 February, 2022
Tuesday, 1 March, 2022 to Saturday, 30 April, 2022
Sunday, 1 May, 2022 to Thursday, 30 June, 2022
Friday, 1 July, 2022 to Wednesday, 31 August, 2022
Thursday, 1 September, 2022 to Friday, 30 September, 2022
Saturday, 1 October, 2022 to Monday, 31 October, 2022
Tuesday, 1 November, 2022 to Wednesday, 30 November, 2022
Dates et Horaires: 
From 01/02/2022 to 28/02/2022, from 10:00 to 17:30
From 01/03/2022 to 30/04/2022, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 01/05/2022 to 30/06/2022, from 10:00 to 19:00
From 01/07/2022 to 31/08/2022, from 09:30 to 20:00
From 01/09/2022 to 30/09/2022, from 10:00 to 19:00
From 01/10/2022 to 31/10/2022, from 10:00 to 18:30
From 01/11/2022 to 30/11/2022, from 10:00 to 18:00
Animaux acceptés sous conditions: 
yes
Langues parlées: 
French
English

Services

Shop
Activités sur place: 
Specific themed events
Workshop for children

Equipements

Picnic area
Bar cafeteria tea room
Restaurant

Tarifs & Moyens de Paiement

Basic price - full adult price : 7,90 €
Children's price : 4 €
Discounted rate : 5 €
: 1 €
Free of charge : €
Moyens de paiement: 
Payment cards
Cheques and postal orders
Chèques Vacances
Cash
Facebook
Instagram