-A +A
You are here

Caverne de Bara Bahau - Le Sanctuaire de l'Ours

Located in Le Bugue at an altitude of 600m, Bara Bahau is a geologic and prehistoric cave listed as a historical monument. It features a wide, deep cave of more than 100m in length edged by marine strata and eccentric stalactites. At the very back of this cave, hidden behind giant boulders, you'll see engravings dating from the Middle Magdalenian. A number of cave bear claw marks show that such animals occupied this cave well before prehistoric Cro-Magnon man. The gouges are mingled with vast, authentic engravings representing animals such as horses, bears and aurochs, as well as enigmatic symbols of hands and phalli, among more. This fantastic past surges out of the darkness to reveal an impressive relief.

Route de Bara-Bahau
24260 LE BUGUE
Phone: +33 5 53 07 44 58, +33 5 53 08 41 99
Mail : infos@parclebournat.fr

Accueil

Saturday, 5 February, 2022 to Sunday, 6 March, 2022
Saturday, 4 February, 2023 to Sunday, 5 March, 2023
Saturday, 2 April, 2022 to Saturday, 9 July, 2022
Saturday, 1 April, 2023 to Saturday, 8 July, 2023
Sunday, 10 July, 2022 to Sunday, 28 August, 2022
Sunday, 9 July, 2023 to Sunday, 27 August, 2023
Tuesday, 30 August, 2022 to Sunday, 2 October, 2022
Sunday, 27 August, 2023 to Sunday, 1 October, 2023
Saturday, 22 October, 2022 to Sunday, 6 November, 2022
Saturday, 28 October, 2023 to Sunday, 5 November, 2023
Dates et Horaires: 
From 04/02/2023 to 05/03/2023 - Fermé le Monday
From 02/04/2022 to 09/07/2022, from 10:00 to 12:00 and from 14:00 to 17:00
From 01/04/2023 to 08/07/2023, from 10:00 to 12:00 and from 14:00 to 17:00 - Fermé le Monday
From 10/07/2022 to 28/08/2022, from 10:00 to 19:00 and from 10:00 to 19:00
From 09/07/2023 to 27/08/2023, from 10:00 to 19:00 and from 10:00 to 19:00
From 30/08/2022 to 02/10/2022, from 10:00 to 12:00 and from 14:00 to 17:00
From 27/08/2023 to 01/10/2023, from 10:00 to 12:00 and from 14:00 to 17:00 - Fermé le Monday
From 22/10/2022 to 06/11/2022, from 14:00 to 17:00 and from 14:00 to 17:00
From 28/10/2023 to 05/11/2023, from 14:00 to 17:00 and from 14:00 to 17:00 - Fermé le Monday
Langues parlées: 
French
English

Services

Shop

Equipements

Picnic area
Coach parking

Tarifs & Moyens de Paiement

Basic price - full adult price : 7,50 €
Children's price : 5,30 €
Discounted rate : 6 €
Discounted rate : 4,80 €
Moyens de paiement: 
Payment cards
Cheques and postal orders
Chèques Vacances
Cash
Facebook