-A +A
You are here

La Maison Forte de Reignac

"As you come into sight of this troglodyte ""cliff castle"" overlooking the Vézère River between Montignac Lascaux and Les Eyzies, the building appears to emerge from the rock that it it is built into.
Built in the 15th century on a site that was previously occupied throughout prehistory, the castle was inhabited until the 20th century before it opened to the public in April of 2006.
Vastly larger than it seems from the outside, Maison Forte de Reignac has been conserved in exceptional condition. Complete with period furnishings, the castle reveals impressive underground spaces, openings to the sky and living areas. Prehistoric objects are on display throughout the rock shelter, and you may tour the kitchen, ceremonial hall, bedrooms, reception areas, chapel, arms room, Countess' quarters, dungeon and oubliette. At the end of your tour, you may optionally tour the internationally renowne

Lieu dit Reignac
24620 TURSAC
Phone: +33 5 53 50 69 54
Mail : info@maison-forte-reignac.com

Accueil

Tuesday, 1 February, 2022 to Thursday, 31 March, 2022
Friday, 1 April, 2022 to Thursday, 30 June, 2022
Friday, 1 July, 2022 to Wednesday, 31 August, 2022
Thursday, 1 September, 2022 to Friday, 30 September, 2022
Saturday, 1 October, 2022 to Wednesday, 30 November, 2022
Monday, 19 December, 2022 to Saturday, 31 December, 2022
Dates et Horaires: 
From 01/02/2022 to 31/03/2022, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 01/04/2022 to 30/06/2022, from 10:00 to 19:00
From 01/07/2022 to 31/08/2022, from 10:00 to 20:00
From 01/09/2022 to 30/09/2022, from 10:00 to 19:00
From 01/10/2022 to 30/11/2022, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 19/12/2022 to 31/12/2022, from 10:00 to 18:00 - Fermé le Sunday
Animaux acceptés sous conditions: 
yes
Langues parlées: 
French
English

Services

Shop
Activités sur place: 
Temporary exhibitions

Equipements

Coach parking

Tarifs & Moyens de Paiement

Basic price - full adult price : 9 €
Children's price : 6,50 €
Children's price : 4,50 €
Discounted rate : 6,50 €
Moyens de paiement: 
Payment cards
Cheques and postal orders
Chèques Vacances
Cash
Facebook
Instagram