-A +A
You are here

Le Regourdou

Located 800 metres above the Lascaux caves in Montignac in the Dordogne, the prehistoric deposit Le Regourdou is known as the burial site of the oldest Neanderthal ever discovered in Europe, dating from 80,000 years B.C. In 1957, Roger Constant revealed this archaeological treasure as he was searching for a second entrance to Lascaux. You will get the chance to familiarize yourself with Neanderthal man before viewing the open-air deposit.
Don't miss the living bears that have been reintroduced to the site. Your tour finishes in the museum, where the artefacts found in the deposit are exhibited. The 1967 film The Two of Us, starring Michel Simon, was shot on location here.
Activities upon reservation: painting, engraving
On site: picnic area and snack bar. Archaeological digs held on-site in July and August. Treasure hunts with prizes to be won.

Le Regourdou
24290 MONTIGNAC
Phone: +33 5 53 51 81 23
Mail : micheleconstant@wanadoo.fr

Accueil

Sunday, 9 February, 2020 to Sunday, 5 April, 2020
Monday, 6 April, 2020 to Tuesday, 30 June, 2020
Wednesday, 1 July, 2020 to Monday, 31 August, 2020
Tuesday, 1 September, 2020 to Wednesday, 30 September, 2020
Thursday, 1 October, 2020 to Sunday, 18 October, 2020
Monday, 19 October, 2020 to Tuesday, 3 November, 2020
Wednesday, 4 November, 2020 to Wednesday, 11 November, 2020
Dates et Horaires: 
From 09/02/2020 to 05/04/2020, from 13:00 to 18:00
From 06/04/2020 to 30/06/2020, from 11:00 to 18:00
From 01/07/2020 to 31/08/2020, from 10:00 to 19:00
From 01/09/2020 to 30/09/2020, from 11:00 to 18:00
From 01/10/2020 to 18/10/2020, from 13:00 to 18:00
From 19/10/2020 to 03/11/2020, from 11:00 to 18:00
Langues parlées: 
French
English

Services

Shop
Games area
Activités sur place: 
Specific themed events
Workshop for children
Conferences

Equipements

Picnic area
Bar cafeteria tea room
Restaurant
Projection room

Tarifs & Moyens de Paiement

Basic price - full adult price : 6,50 €
Discounted rate : 3,50 €
Group price : 3 €
Group price : 5,50 €
Basic price - full adult price : 3 €
Moyens de paiement: 
Payment cards
Cheques and postal orders
Chèques Vacances
Cash
Facebook