-A +A
You are here

Le Village de la Madeleine

"Located between Le Moustier and Tursac, the architectural treasure of La Madeleine is nestled within a meander of the Vézère River.
This underground village was built into the cliff at mid-height and inhabited from medieval times to the end of the 19th century. When a prehistoric deposit (not open to the public, listed as World Heritage by UNESCO) was discovered here at the water's edge in 1863, a period of prehistory was named for this village: the Magdalenian.
Set off for a voyage through 17,000 years as soon as you enter. You'll discover living areas dug into the rock, see a 14th-century Gothic chapel, and - when you reach the top - explore the vestiges of a 13th-century fortified castle.
"

La Madeleine
24620 TURSAC
Phone: +33 5 53 46 36 88
Mobile : +33 6 79 36 25 14
Mail : lamadeleinegrandsite@gmail.com

Accueil

Sunday, 1 March, 2020 to Thursday, 30 April, 2020
Friday, 1 May, 2020 to Tuesday, 30 June, 2020
Wednesday, 1 July, 2020 to Monday, 31 August, 2020
Tuesday, 1 September, 2020 to Wednesday, 30 September, 2020
Thursday, 1 October, 2020 to Saturday, 31 October, 2020
Sunday, 1 November, 2020 to Sunday, 15 November, 2020
Dates et Horaires: 
From 01/03/2020 to 30/04/2020, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 01/05/2020 to 30/06/2020, from 10:00 to 19:00
From 01/07/2020 to 31/08/2020, from 09:30 to 20:00
From 01/09/2020 to 30/09/2020, from 10:00 to 19:00
From 01/10/2020 to 31/10/2020, from 10:00 to 18:30
From 01/11/2020 to 15/11/2020, from 10:00 to 18:00
Animaux acceptés sous conditions: 
yes
Langues parlées: 
French
English

Services

Shop
Activités sur place: 
Specific themed events
Workshop for children

Equipements

Picnic area
Restaurant

Tarifs & Moyens de Paiement

Basic price - full adult price : 7,50 €
Discounted rate : 5 €
Children's price : 4 €
Group price : 4,90 €
Group price : 4 €
Group price : 3,50 €
Moyens de paiement: 
Payment cards
Cheques and postal orders
Chèques Vacances
Cash
Facebook