-A +A
You are here

La Roque Saint-Christophe - Fort et Cité troglodytiques

Halfway up a cliff stretching 80 m high and 1 km long, La Roque Saint Christophe is located in the Dordogne at Peyzac-Le-Moustier, between Les Eyzies and the Lascaux caves of Montignac. Here, man began occupying the site as early as prehistoric times, at the base of the immense limestone wall; in medieval times, a fort and troglodyte city took shape here. The surprising tour will enable you to understand the configuration of troglodyte dwellings. Kitchens, places of worship, ingenious civil engineering machines that really function: all this is beautifully reconstructed and explained throughout the tour, making this troglodyte village an open book on 55,000 years of human survival. A large-screen 3D projection on the terrace traces the development of the cliff through the ages: don't miss it!

2396 Route de la Préhistoire
24620 PEYZAC-LE-MOUSTIER
Phone: +33 5 53 50 70 45
Mail : contact@roque-st-christophe.com

Accueil

Saturday, 1 January, 2022 to Monday, 31 January, 2022
Tuesday, 1 February, 2022 to Thursday, 31 March, 2022
Friday, 1 April, 2022 to Wednesday, 6 July, 2022
Thursday, 7 July, 2022 to Saturday, 27 August, 2022
Sunday, 28 August, 2022 to Friday, 30 September, 2022
Saturday, 1 October, 2022 to Friday, 11 November, 2022
Saturday, 12 November, 2022 to Saturday, 31 December, 2022
Dates et Horaires: 
From 01/01/2022 to 31/01/2022, from 10:00 to 17:00
From 01/02/2022 to 31/03/2022, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 01/04/2022 to 06/07/2022, from 10:00 to 18:30
From 07/07/2022 to 27/08/2022, from 09:30 to 19:30
From 28/08/2022 to 30/09/2022, from 10:00 to 18:30
From 01/10/2022 to 11/11/2022, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 12/11/2022 to 31/12/2022, from 10:00 to 17:30
Label Tourisme & Handicap: 
Hearing handicap
Mental handicap
Animaux acceptés sous conditions: 
yes
Langues parlées: 
French
English

Services

Shop
Activités sur place: 
Workshop for children
Temporary exhibitions

Equipements

Picnic area
Bar cafeteria tea room
Coach parking
Restaurant

Tarifs & Moyens de Paiement

Basic price - full adult price : from 9,50 € to 10,50 €
Children's price : 5 €
Discounted rate : from 8 € to 8,50 €
Moyens de paiement: 
Payment cards
Cheques and postal orders
Chèques Vacances
Cash
Bank transfers
Facebook
Instagram