-A +A
You are here

Les Grottes du Roc de Cazelle

In this striking prehistoric park, come discover scenes of the lives of our distant ancestors in the very place where they actually lived. Follow the steep cliffs of Cazelle, dotted with grottos, refuges, underground cavities and habitations that contained deposits of countless tools and weapons fashioned by prehistoric man. A number of scenes recreate the lives of our ancestors, bringing you chronologically from Prehistory to the Middle Ages, when the site was dug out and built up into an authentic fortified castle. You'll also discover the monolithic home of the first inhabitants of Cazelle, directly hewn into the rock and occupied up until the 1960s.
Prehistoric workshops on offer from 3 July to 25 August, every day (except Saturdays) from 1:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. Free and without reserve, except for groups.

route de Sarlat
24620 LES EYZIES
Phone: +33 5 53 59 46 09
Mail : info@rocdecazelle.com

Accueil

Saturday, 1 January, 2022 to Saturday, 5 February, 2022
Saturday, 5 February, 2022 to Thursday, 31 March, 2022
Friday, 1 April, 2022 to Thursday, 30 June, 2022
Friday, 1 July, 2022 to Wednesday, 31 August, 2022
Thursday, 1 September, 2022 to Friday, 30 September, 2022
Saturday, 1 October, 2022 to Sunday, 13 November, 2022
Monday, 14 November, 2022 to Saturday, 31 December, 2022
Dates et Horaires: 
From 01/01/2022 to 05/02/2022, from 11:00 to 17:00
From 05/02/2022 to 31/03/2022, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 01/04/2022 to 30/06/2022, from 10:00 to 19:00
From 01/07/2022 to 31/08/2022, from 10:00 to 20:00
From 01/09/2022 to 30/09/2022, from 10:00 to 19:00
From 01/10/2022 to 13/11/2022, from 10:00 to 18:00
From 14/11/2022 to 31/12/2022, from 11:00 to 17:00
Label Tourisme & Handicap: 
Hearing handicap
Mental handicap
Animaux acceptés sous conditions: 
yes
Langues parlées: 
French
German
English
Spanish
Italian
Dutch

Services

Shop
Activités sur place: 
Specific themed events
Workshop for adults
Workshop for children
Temporary exhibitions

Equipements

Picnic area
Coach parking

Tarifs & Moyens de Paiement

Basic price - full adult price : 8,50 €
Discounted rate : 7,50 €
Children's price : 4,80 €
Free of charge : €
: 0,90 €
Moyens de paiement: 
Payment cards
Cheques and postal orders
Chèques Vacances
Cash
Facebook