Back Back
MONTIGNAC-LASCAUX

Montignac-Lascaux in ecomobility

MONTIGNAC-LASCAUX

Pédestre

Culturel, Historique

From the two bus stops serving Montignac, a stroll through the village will take you through the town and along the banks of the Vézère. Take rue du Barry, one of the oldest streets in the village, which leads to Lascaux IV, the latest incarnation of the famous cave. Inside the site, there is a faithful reconstruction of the original cave and interpretation areas. If you then want to head up the hill to Lascaux, you can do so on foot, listening to the story of the children who discovered the cave in 1940 with the free Dorie app.

Montignac-Lascaux in ecomobility

Distance : 1.0 km

Step 1

If you get off the bus at "Rue de Juillet", continue along this street, turn left at the crossroads, cross the river and continue straight on towards "Office de Tourisme". Take "Rue du Barry" on the left before the Tourist Office and continue straight on, passing a wash-house to get to Lascaux IV.

Step 2

If you get off the bus at Place Tourny, head towards the centre as far as the Tourist Office. Take the "Rue du Barry" on the right, after the Tourist Office, and continue straight on past a wash-house to get to Lascaux IV.

Was this content helpful?

Save

Share this content

Retour Retour
MONTIGNAC-LASCAUX

Montignac-Lascaux en écomobilité

MONTIGNAC-LASCAUX

Pédestre

Culturel, Historique

Depuis les deux arrêts de car qui desservent Montignac, une balade dans le village permet de découvrir le bourg et les bords de Vézère. Vous emprunterez la rue du Barry, l’une des plus ancienne du village, qui vous mènera jusqu’à Lascaux IV, dernier avatar de la célèbre grotte. A l’intérieur du site, une reconstitution fidèle de la grotte originale, et des espaces d’interprétation. Si vous souhaitez ensuite vous rendre sur la colline de Lascaux, vous pouvez le faire à pied en écoutant l’histoire des enfants qui ont découvert la grotte en 1940 avec l’application gratuite Dorie.

Montignac-Lascaux en écomobilité

Distance : 1,0 km

Étape 1

Si vous descendez du car « Rue de Juillet » continuer sur cette rue, tourner à gauche au carrefour, traverser la rivière et poursuivre tout droit dir « Office de Tourisme ». Emprunter « Rue du Barry » à gauche avant l’Office et poursuivre tout droit en passant devant un lavoir pour arriver à Lascaux IV

Étape 2

Si vous descendez du car « Place Tourny », diriger vous vers le centre jusqu’à l’Office de Tourisme. Emprunter « Rue du Barry » à droite, après l’Office et poursuivre tout droit en passant devant un lavoir pour arriver à Lascaux IV

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu