There is no shortage of entertainment in the Dordogne! National and international events bring the Vézère valley to life throughout the year. Culture in all its forms is highlighted through festivals or special days.

Brief overview of the year in festivities.

18 September 08 October 2024

Sustainable Development Week

Throughout the Vézère valley
“Act on a daily basis” was the watchword of the past edition of the European Sustainable Development Week, organized from September 18 to October 8, 2023. On this occasion, the Community of Communes Vallée de l'Homme is committed daily for Sustainable Development by raising awareness among the general public through numerous events. Nature outings, workshops, conferences, etc.
01 May 09 May 2024

Clic Clac, photographic encounters

Montignac-Lascaux
Photography lovers, this is your must-see festival! The Clic Clac Photographic Meetings are exhibitions of photos in various places in the city (and sometimes its surroundings). Each year, numerous conferences and meetings are also on the program. This is a good opportunity to exchange ideas between photographers. The Secular Association, the municipality of Montignac,…
Le 13 October 2024

The local festival

Le Bugue
Traditions are in the spotlight An unmissable event for all lovers of local gastronomy and tradition, the local festival returns every year, on the 2nd Sunday in October! What do we find there? Beyond the unmissable soup competition, old-fashioned games, regional product and craft markets, equipment exhibitions...
01 July 01 September 2024

Know-how at the rendezvous

Throughout the Vézère valley
This event consists of thematic visits around the work of our local artisans and producers to learn everything about these astonishing professions. The meetings take place directly on the farms allowing you to ask all your questions to these professionals and sometimes even get your hands dirty! The craftsmen and…
Book online
13 May 19 May 2024

Brikabrak Festival

Le Bugue
Le Bugue, capital of street arts for a weekend Every year, in May, in the village of Le Bugue enjoy the “Brikabrak” circus and street arts festival. On the program: laughter, music, humor and poetry, everything you need to entertain and amaze…
Book online
22 July 09 August 2024

Music Festival in Périgord

Throughout the Périgord Noir
Unique concerts in a magical setting The “Musique en Périgord” Festival invites you to listen and enjoy exceptional concerts in unusual places: churches, the banks of the Vézère or even the park of a castle. Created in 1989, this classical music event has today diversified from music…
13 April 28 April 2024

Celebrating castles

Throughout the Dordogne
Open the doors of the most beautiful residences... known and unknown in Périgord. “Châteaux en fête” is the opportunity to discover manor houses and manor houses not traditionally open to visitors. Many lords participate in this event because it is one-off. Each of them is free to propose an activity according to their desires. The castles…
Free or Paid depending on the castle
Book online
01 July 01 September 2024

Guided tours of the villages

Throughout the Vézère valley
The Vézère valley in the light of lanterns… In July and August, the Lascaux Dordogne Tourist Office, Vézère valley invites you to (re)discover its villages during night visits. Led by a professional guide, these visits allow you to go back in time and discover the sometimes tumultuous past of several municipalities. For a…
04 August 17 August 2024

Black Périgord Festival

Throughout the Périgord Noir
The most renowned classic event in the Dordogne. (Re)Discover exceptional places such as Lascaux IV, the church of Fanlac, the church of Saint-Léon-sur-Vézère or the Abbey of Coly Saint-Amand in a new light thanks to classical concerts, baroque or jazz of the summer season. Each year has its own theme and hundreds of musicians from…
Le 18 May 2024

European night of museums

Les Eyzies
Every year, on the occasion of European Museum Night, many museums open their doors free of charge from dusk to midnight (or later). During the event, exceptional activities bring the exhibitions to life for a fun and friendly moment. And in the Vézère valley then? To enjoy the…
Book online
22 July 28 July 2024

“Cultures in the Hearts” Festival

Montignac-Lascaux
The festival offers you a week of travel. At the end of July, it's a whole week of celebration, discovery, exchanges, meetings and sharing with the “Cultures aux Cœurs” festival! A real journey around the world for the Montignac-Lascaux Festival. Many free activities are offered during the day: concerts to the rhythm of…
14 November 17 November 2024

DocumenTerre Festival

Montignac-Lascaux
As part of the “Documentary Film Month” at the Vox cinema in Montignac-Lascaux, the Cinstar association offers screenings, meetings with directors and debates in the presence of specialists. During previous editions, the themes of wind, water, fire, the underground world and even Biodiversity were in the spotlight, allowing wonder,…
12 July 14 July 2024

Saint-Amand makes it interesting

Coly Saint-Amand
A festival of artistic and musical discovery Take advantage of the numerous artistic and musical performances offered as part of the “Saint-Amand fait son interesting” festival. A moment of exchange and sharing to be enjoyed without moderation in a most enchanting place. Original artistic performances, contemporary art exhibitions and street shows, the participants reveal their eccentricities…
01 November 01 December 2024

The tales of Lébérou

Throughout the Périgord Noir
The funny legends of Périgord... During the month of November, let the actors take you into their wacky and poetic universe on the occasion of the annual edition of the tales of Lébérou! Different performances can be discovered in a warm and friendly atmosphere in the Vézère valley. Who is Lébérou? Lébérou is a…

Learn more about

Was this content useful to you?

Les animations ne manquent pas en Dordogne ! Des événements nationaux et internationaux font vivre la vallée de la Vézère tout au long de l’année. La culture sous toutes ses coutures est mise à l’honneur à travers des festivals ou des journées spéciales.

Bref aperçu de l’année en festivités.

04 août 17 août 2024

Festival du Périgord Noir

Sur tout le Périgord Noir
Le rendez-vous classique le plus renommé de la Dordogne. (Re)Découvrez des lieux d’exceptions tels que Lascaux IV, l’église de Fanlac, l’église de Saint-Léon-sur-Vézère ou encore l’Abbaye de Coly Saint-Amand sous un nouveau jour grâce aux concerts classiques, baroques ou jazz de la saison estivale. À chaque année son thème et des centaines de musiciens du…
Réservable en ligne
13 mai 19 mai 2024

Festival Brikabrak

Le Bugue
Le Bugue, capitale des arts de la rue le temps d’un week-end Chaque année, en mai, dans le village du Bugue profitez du festival de cirque et des arts de rue “Brikabrak”. Au programme : du rire, de la musique, de l’humour et de la poésie, tout ce qu’il faut pour divertir et émerveiller les…
Réservable en ligne
22 juillet 09 août 2024

Festival Musique en Périgord

Sur tout le Périgord Noir
Des concerts uniques dans un cadre magique Le Festival “Musique en Périgord” vous invite à tendre l’oreille et à profiter de concerts exceptionnels dans des lieux insolites : des églises, les bords de Vézère ou encore le parc d’un Château. Crée en 1989, cet évènement de musique classique s’est aujourd’hui diversifié allant de la musique…
Le 18 mai 2024

La nuit européenne des musées

Les Eyzies
Chaque année, à l’occasion de la nuit européenne des musées, de nombreux musées vous ouvrent leurs portes gratuitement de la tombée de la nuit à minuit (ou plus tard). Durant l’évènement, des animations exceptionnelles viennent donner vie aux expositions pour un moment ludique et convivial. Et en vallée Vézère alors ? Pour profiter de la…
18 septembre 08 octobre 2024

La semaine du développement durable

Sur toute la vallée Vézère
“Agir au quotidien” était le mot d’ordre de l’édition passée de la semaine européenne du développement durable, organisée du 18 septembre au 8 octobre 2023. À cette occasion, la Communauté de Communes Vallée de l’Homme s’engage quotidiennement pour le Développement Durable en sensibilisant le grand public au travers de nombreuses animations. Sorties nature, ateliers, conférences,…
12 juillet 14 juillet 2024

Saint-Amand fait son intéressant

Coly Saint-Amand
Un festival de découverte artistique et musicale Profitez des nombreuses représentations artistiques et musicales proposées dans le cadre du festival “Saint-Amand fait son intéressant”. Moment d’échange et de partage à vivre sans modération dans un lieu des plus enchanteurs. Performances artistiques originales, expositions d’art contemporain et spectacles de rue, les participants vous dévoilent leurs excentricités…
Réservable en ligne
22 juillet 28 juillet 2024

Festival « Cultures aux coeurs »

Montignac-Lascaux
Le festival de Montignac-Lascaux vous offre une semaine de voyage. Fin juillet, une semaine de fête, de découverte, d’échanges, de rencontres, de partages avec le festival « Cultures aux Cœurs » ! Tous les jours, de nombreuses animations gratuites sont proposées en journée. À cela se rajoutent les spectacles sur la grande scène chaque soir, suivi d’un concert gratuit à la bodega du…
01 novembre 01 décembre 2024

Les contes du Lébérou

Sur tout le Périgord Noir
Les drôles de légendes du Périgord… Durant le mois de novembre, laissez les comédiens vous emporter dans leur univers loufoque et poétique à l’occasion de l’édition annuelle des contes du Lébérou ! Différentes représentations sont à découvrir dans une ambiance chaleureuse et conviviale en vallée Vézère. Le Lébérou, c’est qui ? Le Lébérou c’est une…
Le 13 octobre 2024

La fête du terroir

Le Bugue
Les traditions sont à l’honneur Rendez-vous incontournable pour tous les amateurs de gastronomie locale et de tradition, la fête du terroir revient chaque année, le 2ème dimanche d’octobre ! Qu’est ce qu’on y trouve ? Au-delà de l’immanquable concours de soupe, des jeux à l’ancienne, des marchés de produits régionaux et d’artisanats, d’expositions de matériels…
13 avril 28 avril 2024

Châteaux en fête

Sur toute la Dordogne
Poussez les portes des plus belles demeures … connues et méconnues du Périgord. “Châteaux en fête”, c’est l’occasion de découvrir des manoirs, gentilhommières non ouverts à la visite traditionnellement. Nombre de châtelains participent à cet événement car ponctuel. Chacun d’entre eux est libre de proposer une animation à la mesure de ses envies. Les châteaux…
Libre ou Payant selon le château
01 juillet 01 septembre 2024

Les Savoir-faire au rendez-vous

Sur toute la vallée Vézère
Cet évènement se compose de visites thématiques autour du travail de nos artisans et producteurs locaux pour tout savoir de ces métiers étonnants. Les rencontres se déroulent directement dans les exploitations vous permettant de poser toutes vos questions à ces professionnels et parfois même de mettre la main à la pâte ! Les artisans et…
01 mai 09 mai 2024

Clic Clac, rencontres photographiques

Montignac-Lascaux
Amateurs de photographies, voici votre festival incontournable ! Les Rencontres photographiques Clic Clac ce sont des expositions de clichés dans des lieux variés de la ville (et parfois ses environs). Chaque année, de nombreuses conférences et rencontres sont également au programme. C’est la bonne occasion pour échanger entres photographes. L’Amicale laïque, la municipalité de Montignac,…
14 novembre 17 novembre 2024

Festival DocumenTerre

Montignac-Lascaux
Dans le cadre du “Mois du film documentaire” au cinéma Vox de Montignac-Lascaux, l’association Cinétoile propose des projections, des rencontres avec les réalisateurs et des débats en présence de spécialistes. Durant les éditions précédentes étaient à l’honneur les thématiques du vent, de l’eau, le feu, le monde souterrain ou encore la Biodiversité en permettant l’émerveillement,…
Réservable en ligne
01 juillet 01 septembre 2024

Les visites guidées des villages

Sur toute la vallée Vézère
La vallée Vézère à la lueurs des lanternes… En juillet et en août, l’Office de Tourisme Lascaux Dordogne, vallée Vézère vous invite à (re)découvrir ses villages lors de visites nocturnes. Assurées par un guide professionnel ces visites vous permettent de remonter le temps et de découvrir le passé parfois tumultueux de plusieurs communes. Pour un…

En savoir plus sur

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?