Festivals in the Vézère Valley

📍BRIKABRAK FESTIVAL

LE BUGUE, CAPITAL OF THE CIRCUS AND STREET ARTS.

Every year in June, the Brikabrak festival takes place in the village of Le Bugue.
BriKaBrak's wide range of shows highlights music, theatre, humour and poetry.
A family event par excellence, its programme is a delight for young and old alike. Part of the festival is dedicated to schoolchildren.

Festival-Montignac4©FG

📍MONTIGNAC FESTIVAL: "CULTURES WITH HEARTS

THE "CULTURE AUX COEURS" FESTIVAL OFFERS YOU A WEEK'S TRAVEL

End of Julya week of celebrations, discoveries, exchanges, encounters and sharing with the public. Cultures aux Coeur" festival ! There's plenty of free entertainment on offer every day. There's also the shows on the main stage each evening, followed by a free concert at the festival bodega.
The festival also includes an exhibition/sale of arts and crafts from around the world open in July and August craft market open during the festival weekend and a cycle of conferencesfilm screeningsdebates.

📍PÉRIGORD NOIR FESTIVAL

THE PÉRIGORD NOIR FESTIVAL: THE DORDOGNE'S MOST FAMOUS CLASSICAL EVENT

During the summer seasonthe Black Perigord Festival is the place to be for classical music. The festival offers high-quality artistic programming around a main theme which varies every year. Hundreds of musicians from all over the world take part in this festival.
The festival is committed to making classical music accessible to all. young audiences and those new to the style. This spirit of transmission is also to be found in the programming, where young talents are to be discovered.

📍MUSIC IN PÉRIGORD

A MAGICAL SETTING FOR UNIQUE CONCERTS 

Early AugustThe Festival Musique en Périgord offers a varied programme ranging from chamber music to baroque music and jazz. Each concert at the Festival Musique en Périgord takes place in one of the following venues an exceptional setting offering a unique sound. You will be able to attend concerts in churches such as Audrix, des Eyzies, from Saint Chamassy or Saint Cyprien or in magical settings such as the banks of the Vézère in Le Bugue or Château de Campagne park.

📍THE PIÙ DI VOCE FESTIVAL IN PÉRIGORD

"PIÙ DI VOCE" THE TRAVELLING LYRIC ART FESTIVAL IN THE VÉZÈRE VALLEY

Festival dlyric art on the road, Più di Voce takes place every year during the second half of July. Più di Voce is an association made up of a professional vocal and musical ensemble founded in 2006. Since 2018, in addition to the promoting lyrical artthe association has created a lyrical singing academy and trains young singers. She sponsor also musicians, musical ensembles and professional choirs.

📍SAINT-AMAND MAKES ITS MARK

FREE STREET ENTERTAINMENT

One of the Most Beautiful Villages in France in the Vézère valley welcomes in July from professional companies to offer a wide audience the chance to discover different areas of performing arts. All the shows take place in the streets of Coly Saint-Amand.

📍TALES FROM LEBEROU 

AN INVITATION TO DISCOVER THE TALES AND LEGENDS OF PÉRIGORD

The Leberou storytelling festivalwhich takes place in Novemberinvites you to discover tales and legends du Périgord. 
BUT WHAT IS A "LEBEROU"? A 'leberou' is a man (or woman, for that matter) stricken with a curse. To atone for his sin, he has to travel through 7 parishes in one night, crawling under 7 church towers on all fours, wearing nothing but an animal skin. And all this, of course, before daybreak.
So if you come across him in the night in PérigordBe careful, the leberou is only waiting for one thing: to be able to jump on your back to be transported more quickly...

Festivals around the Vézère valley

  • Sarlat Film Festival
  • Theatre Games Festival in Sarlat
  • Mimos Festival in Périgueux
  • Purple Périgord Festival

Was this content helpful?

Save

Share this content

Les Festivals en Vallée Vézère

📍FESTIVAL BRIKABRAK

LE BUGUE, CAPITALE DU CIRQUE ET DES ARTS DE LA RUE.

Chaque année au mois de juin, le festival Brikabrak s’installe dans le village du Bugue.
Avec ses nombreux spectacles, BriKaBrak met à l’honneur la musique, le théâtre, l’humour et la poésie.
Manifestation familiale par excellence, sa programmation est un bonheur pour les grands et les petits. Une partie du festival est consacrée aux scolaires.

Festival-Montignac4©FG

📍FESTIVAL DE MONTIGNAC : « CULTURES AUX CŒURS »

LE FESTIVAL “CULTURE AUX COEURS” VOUS OFFRE UNE SEMAINE DE VOYAGE

Fin juillet, une semaine de fête, de découverte, d’échanges, de rencontres, de partages avec le festival “Cultures aux Coeur” ! Tous les jours, de nombreuses animations gratuites sont proposées en journée. À cela se rajoutent les spectacles sur la grande scène chaque soir, suivi d’un concert gratuit à la bodega du festival.
Le festival c’est également l’exposition/vente d’arts et d’artisanats du monde ouverte en juillet/août, le marché artisanal ouvert le weekend du festival et un cycle de conférencesprojections de filmsdébats.

📍FESTIVAL DU PÉRIGORD NOIR

LE FESTIVAL DU PÉRIGORD NOIR : LE RENDEZ-VOUS CLASSIQUE LE PLUS RENOMMÉ DE LA DORDOGNE

Durant la saison estivale, le Festival du Périgord Noir est le rendez-vous incontournable de musique classique. Le festival propose une programmation artistique de qualité autour d’un thème principal qui varie chaque année. Des centaines de musiciens du monde entier ont participent à ce festival.
Le festival a à coeur de rendre la musique classique accessible aux jeunes publics et au novices de ce style. Cet esprit de transmission se retrouve également dans la programmation, où de jeunes talents sont à découvrir.

📍MUSIQUE EN PÉRIGORD

UN CADRE MAGIQUE POUR DES CONCERTS UNIQUES 

Début août, le Festival Musique en Périgord propose une programmation variée, allant de la musique de chambre à la musique baroque, en passant par le jazz. Chaque concert du Festival Musique en Périgord se déroule dans un cadre exceptionnel offrant une sonorité unique. Vous pourrez ainsi assister aux concerts proposés dans des églises telles que celles d’Audrix, des Eyzies, de Saint Chamassy ou de Saint Cyprien ou dans des cadres magiques tels que les bords de Vézère au Bugue ou dans le parc du Château de Campagne.

📍LE FESTIVAL PIÙ DI VOCE EN PÉRIGORD

“PIÙ DI VOCE” LE FESTIVAL D’ART LYRIQUE ITINÉRANT EN VALLÉE VÉZÈRE

Festival d’art lyrique itinérant, Più di Voce a lieu chaque année, durant la seconde quinzaine du mois de juillet. Più di Voce est une association composée d’un ensemble vocal et musical professionnel fondé en 2006. Depuis 2018, en plus de la promotion de l’art lyrique, l’association a créé une académie de chant lyrique et forme de jeune chanteurs. Elle parraine aussi des musiciens, des ensembles musicaux et des chœurs professionnels.

📍SAINT-AMAND FAIT SON INTERESSANT

DES SPECTACLES DE RUES GRATUITS

L’un des Plus Beaux Villages de France de la vallée Vézère accueille en juillet des compagnies professionnelles pour proposer à un large public la découverte des différents domaines du spectacle vivant. Tous les spectacles se déroulent dans les rues de Coly Saint-Amand.

📍LES CONTES DU LÉBÉROU 

L’INVITATION À DÉCOUVRIR LES CONTES ET LÉGENDES DU PÉRIGORD

Le festival des contes du Lébérou, qui se déroule en novembre, vous invite à découvrir les contes et légendes du Périgord. 
MAIS C’EST QUOI LE « LÉBÉROU » ? Le lébérou est un homme (ou une femme d’ailleurs) frappé d’une malédiction. Pour expier sa faute, il doit, en une nuit parcourir 7 paroisses, et passer sous 7 clochers à 4 pattes, revêtu d’une simple peau de bête. Et tout cela, bien évidemment, avant que le jour ne se lève.
Alors si vous le croisez dans la nuit périgourdine, attention, le lébérou n’attend qu’une chose, pouvoir vous sauter sur le dos afin d’être transporter plus rapidement…

Les Festivals autour de la vallée Vézère

  • Festival du film de Sarlat
  • Festival des jeux du théâtre à Sarlat
  • Festival Mimos à Périgueux
  • Festival du Périgord Pourpre

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu