Back Back
LES EYZIES

Biodiversity trail: Carpe Diem loop no. 22 / Les Eyzies (Manaurie)

LES EYZIES

Equestre, Pédestre, VTT

Jaune

Nature (faune, flore)

The walk passes through woods and passes through small hamlets with beautiful Périgord-style houses. The route winds its way up small valleys bordered by cliffs, reminiscent of the Castel-Merle valley (a famous site in the Vézère Valley) or the nearby abri du poisson.

Biodiversity trail: Carpe Diem loop no. 22 / Les Eyzies (Manaurie)

Distance : 6.0 km

Step 1

Starting point (Manaurie), "Car park, parking area on the D31". Drive down the RD31, then opposite the Carpe Diem site, leave the road and go left through the woods. When you reach the bottom of the valley, the road follows the railway line (above on your right). Leave the road, which turns right under the bridge, and take the path opposite, which continues along the railway line.

Step 2

At the end of the wood, go straight ahead into the meadow and go around the houses in the hamlet of "Les Placials". At the end of the meadow, turn right onto the small road. At the crossroads, fork right and after 100 metres turn left along the pond.

Step 3

Walk along the right-hand side of the 4 ponds in the Placial valley. At the bottom of the valley, turn left. Walk up the plateau, then turn right to reach the highest point of the walk. At the signpost, turn left towards Manaurie. As you descend, turn left at the fork.

Step 4

After the hamlet of La Gane, turn right at the bottom of the valley. Follow the signs back to the starting point.

Was this content helpful?

Save

Share this content

Retour Retour
LES EYZIES

Balade de la biodiversité : Boucle de Carpe Diem n° 22 / Les Eyzies (Manaurie)

LES EYZIES

Equestre, Pédestre, VTT

Jaune

Nature (faune, flore)

La promenade passe par les bois et traverse de petits hameaux aux belles maisons à l'architecture périgourdine. L'itinéraire remonte de petits vallons bordés de falaises qui font penser au vallon de Castel-Merle (célèbre site de la Vallée de la Vézère) ou à celui de l'abri du poisson tout proche.

Balade de la biodiversité : Boucle de Carpe Diem n° 22 / Les Eyzies (Manaurie)

Distance : 6,0 km

Étape 1

Point de départ (Manaurie), "Parking, aire de stationnement sur la D31". Descendre la RD31 puis face au site de Carpe Diem, quitter la route et descendre à gauche à travers bois. A l'arrivée au fond du vallon, la route suit la voie ferrée (au dessus sur votre droite). Quitter la route qui tourne à droite sous le pont et emprunter le chemin en face qui continue à longer la voie ferrée.

Étape 2

À la sortie du bois, continuer tout droit dans le pré et contourner les maisons du hameau des "Placials". Au bout du pré prendre à droite sur la petite route. À l'intersection bifurquer à droite et a 100 mètres prendre à gauche le long de l'étang.

Étape 3

Longer par la droite les 4 étangs du vallon du Placial. Au fond du vallon, prendre à gauche. Remonter le plateau puis tourner à droite pour atteindre le point culminant de la promenade. Au mât directionnel bifurquer sur la gauche en direction de Manaurie. Dans la descente, au niveau de la fourche prendre à gauche.

Étape 4

Après le hameau la Gane, au fond du vallon tourner à droite. Suivre le balisage jusqu'au point de départ.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu