Back Back
LES EYZIES

Gorge d'Enfer loop 12 / Les Eyzies

LES EYZIES

Equestre, Pédestre, VTT

Jaune

Nature (faune, flore)

This itinerary around Les Eyzies de Tayac allows you to get close to amazing places such as the Gorge d'Enfer valley, enjoy the cool undergrowth and take in the stunning views of the Eyzies cliffs.

Gorge d'Enfer loop 12 / Les Eyzies

Distance : 9.5 km

Step 1

Starting point "From the Vézère car park in Les Eyzies". Walk along the Vézère against the current, then cross the bridge using the footbridge. Turn left immediately after the bridge and take the path under the bridge. Continue upstream along the Vézère. Follow the RD47 as far as the Gorges d'Enfer valley, then cross it.

Step 2

Start climbing up this valley on the opposite side to the large Gorge D'Enfer shelter and the Abri du Poisson. When you reach the plateau, follow the road to the left before descending to the right along the old kaolin quarry path. You will notice the cartwheel marks in the rock. At the end of the wood fork left to reach the entrance to "La Bruyère". Just before the house at the entrance, head back down the valley on a small stone path, then follow the signs for Les Eyzies.

Step 3

After skirting the pond, follow the road for 300 m and take the footpath on the left. Pass through the hamlet of Peuch and its troglodyte houses, continue to Les Eymaries and take the tarmac road again, crossing the level crossing. Return to the village via the agricultural plain. Take in the beautiful views of the cliffs: Guilhem troglodytic church, Les Eyzies, the château and the National Prehistory Museum. Follow the path across the plain before reaching the bridge that will take you back to the Vézère promenade and car park.

Was this content helpful?

Save

Share this content

Retour Retour
LES EYZIES

Boucle de Gorge d’Enfer n°12 / Les Eyzies

LES EYZIES

Equestre, Pédestre, VTT

Jaune

Nature (faune, flore)

Cet itinéraire autour des Eyzies de Tayac permet d'approcher des lieux étonnants comme le vallon de Gorge d'Enfer, de profiter de la fraîcheur des sous-bois et offre une vue étonnante sur les falaises des Eyzies.

Boucle de Gorge d’Enfer n°12 / Les Eyzies

Distance : 9,5 km

Étape 1

Point de départ "Depuis le parking de la Vézère aux Eyzies". Longer la Vézère à contre-courant, puis traverser le pont en empruntant la passerelle piéton. Descendre à gauche tout de suite après le pont et prendre le sentier qui passe sous le pont. Continuer à remonter le long de la Vézère. Suivre la RD47 jusqu'au vallon des Gorges d'Enfer, puis traverser.

Étape 2

Démarrer alors une montée dans ce vallon du côté opposé au grand abri de Gorge D'Enfer et à l'Abri du Poisson. Arrivé sur le plateau, suivre sur la gauche la route avant de redescendre sur la droite par le chemin des anciennes carrières de kaolin. Vous remarquerez les marques des roues des charrettes dans le rocher. À la sortie du bois bifurquer à gauche jusqu'à l'entrée de la "Bruyère". Juste avant une maison à l'entrée, redescendre le vallon par un petit chemin de pierre puis suivre la direction des Eyzies.

Étape 3

Après avoir longé l'étang, emprunter la route sur 300 m et prendre le sentier à gauche. Passer par le hameau du Peuch et ses maisons troglodytiques, poursuivre jusqu'aux Eymaries et emprunter de nouveau une voie goudronnée et traverser le passage à niveau. Le retour au village se fait par la plaine agricole. Profitez alors de la très belle vue sur les falaises : Eglise troglodytique de Guilhem, les Eyzies, le château et le Musée National de Préhistoire. Suivre le sentier qui passe dans la plaine avant de rejoindre le pont qui vous ramènera à la promenade de la Vézère et au parking.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu