Back Back
LES FARGES

Balcons du Nord looping route no. 21/Les Farges

LES FARGES

Equestre, Pédestre, VTT

Jaune

Nature (faune, flore)

"Vallonnements en promontoires sur la plaine du Cern".
A hike over hills and valleys on the deeply carved limestone plateaux in the northern part of the commune of Les Farges. Superb views over the Cern and Vézère valleys and the Limousin foothills. There are no major difficulties, just a few descents... And some lovely spots for family picnics.

Balcons du Nord looping route no. 21/Les Farges

Distance : 7.0 km

Step 1

Start: from the signpost next to the Mairie (town hall), head towards the centre of the village. When you reach the calvary, turn right. At the top of the village, at the fork in the road, turn left towards "La Bachellerie-Thenon". 600m further on, opposite the pumping station, take the path on the right through the woods to Mas de Lérou.

Step 2

Take a country lane on the left. Cross the D46 road and you will find a country lane that climbs slightly onto the plateau. Turn left after about 100 metres to reach the village of "la Boissière".

Step 3

When you reach the tarmac road, turn right towards Le Lardin. On leaving the hamlet of "la Boissière", take the country lane on your right, which climbs for a long way to the top of the plateau. When you reach the tarmac road, turn right to return to Les Farges. At the end of this road, it's easy to find "Les Grézoux" and then Les Farges town hall.

Was this content helpful?

Save

Share this content

Retour Retour
LES FARGES

Boucle des Balcons du Nord n°21/Les Farges

LES FARGES

Equestre, Pédestre, VTT

Jaune

Nature (faune, flore)

« Vallonnements en promontoires sur la plaine du Cern ».
Randonnée par monts et par vaux sur les plateaux calcaires très découpés et burinés de la partie nord de la commune des Farges. Superbes balcons sur la vallée du Cern, de la Vézère et les contreforts du Limousin. Aucune difficulté majeure, seules quelques descentes…Et de beaux sites aménagés pour les pique-niques en famille.

Boucle des Balcons du Nord n°21/Les Farges

Distance : 7,0 km

Étape 1

Départ : depuis le panneau d'appel situé à côté de la Mairie, partir vers le centre bourg . A l'arrivée au calvaire, monter à droite. En haut du bourg, à la bifurcation, partir à gauche direction " La Bachellerie-Thenon". 600m plus loin, face à la station de pompage, prendre le chemin à droite dans les bois jusqu'au Mas de Lérou.

Étape 2

Prendre un chemin rural sur la gauche. Traverser la route D46, vous retrouverez un chemin rural qui monte légèrement sur le plateau et prendre à une centaine de mètres à gauche, pour rejoindre le village "la Boissière".

Étape 3

En arrivant sur la route goudronnée, tourner à droite, direction le Lardin. En sortant du hameau de "la Boissière", prendre le chemin rural qui est à votre droite qui monte longuement jusqu'au sommet du plateau. Arrivé sur la route goudronnée, tourner à droite pour retourner aux Farges. Au terme de cette route, on retrouve facilement "Les Grézoux" puis la mairie des Farges.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu