VAE, Bike
in MONTIGNAC-LASCAUX

Itinéraire cycloroute Les Eyzies, Le Bugue par la vallée

Route details

MONTIGNAC-LASCAUX
VAE, Bike
Nature (fauna, flora)

A unique, new property built in the traditional French style, with many energy saving features.

Pedal while enjoying the beauty of the landscapes of the Vézère valley on our cycle routes selected for their low traffic and limited speed: in Les Eyzies the town, nicknamed the prehistoric capital, has a density and quality of remains unique in Western Europe.
You will find in its center, the National Museum of Prehistory, an absolute reference for the Upper Paleolithic, various prehistoric shelters, the Prehistory Interpretation Center and the original prehistoric caves.
Arriving at Le Bugue, arranged in an amphitheater on the slope of a hill, the village has been renowned for more than 8 centuries for its market which is held on Tuesday mornings. Due to its atmosphere and the products offered, it has become the event not to be missed! Visit the Bara-Bahau cave, the Périgord Noir aquarium, the prehistoric labyrinth and the Bournat Park.
Duration45hElevation92 D +Distance11,7 km
To download

Was this content useful to you?

Retour Retour
LES EYZIES

Itinéraire cycloroute Les Eyzies, Le Bugue par la vallée

MONTIGNAC-LASCAUX

VAE, Vélo

Orange

Nature (faune, flore)

Pédalez tout en profitant de la beauté des paysages de la vallée de la Vézère sur nos véloroutes sélectionnées pour leur faible trafic et vitesse limitée : aux Eyzies la ville, surnommée capitale de préhistoire, possède une densité et une qualité de vestiges uniques en Europe occidentale.
Vous retrouverez en son centre, le Musée national de Préhistoire, référence absolue pour le paléolithique supérieur, divers abris préhistoriques, le Pôle d’interprétation de la préhistoire et des grottes préhistoriques d'origine.
Arrivé au Bugue, disposé en amphithéâtre sur le penchant d’une colline, le village est réputé depuis plus de 8 siècles pour son marché qui se tient le Mardi matin. De par son ambiance et ses produits proposés, il est devenu le rendez-vous à ne pas manquer ! Visitez la grotte de Bara-Bahau, L’aquarium du Périgord Noir, Le Labyrinthe préhistorique et le Parc du Bournat.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu