Whether you're cycling solo, with the family or with friends, our roads are within easy reach! Whatever your level, the Vézère valley will surprise you with the diversity of its landscapes.

Travel the region effortlessly on the electric bikes available in the valley!

The electrically assisted bicycles (VAE) set up in the Vézère valley allows you to travel on the roads of the Dordogne from :

  • Montignac-Lascaux
  • Rouffignac Saint-Cernin
  • Les Eyzies
  • Le Bugue

The bikes available for hire are MP-Bikes (Swiss brand, assembled in Europe), which are robust and ergonomic. They are supplied by Green-On. They are fitted with a central motor and a battery integrated into the frame, a technique that distributes the weight more evenly, giving the bike better balance and greater safety.

To combine relaxation and effort, electric assistance helps you only when you're pedalling. Our bikes have 4 levels of assistance, and a average range of 40 to 70 kmThe display on the handlebars shows your battery level, your current speed and the distance covered. The display on the handlebars shows your battery level, your current speed and the distance covered. Each bike is equipped with a integrated basket with a front attachment and a anti-theft system

You have your own electric bike

It will come in handy on our roads. They're not mountain roads, of course, but our roads can sometimes be very rough. real height differences !

ASCA_electrically assisted bicycles_May 2021_©CCVH (4)

La D706 is the tourist route along the Vézère. It will take you past Le Bugue, Les Eyzies, in front of the Vézère and the Vézère valley. the Maison Forte de Reignac, la Roque Saint-Christophe among others. It takes you all the way to Montignac-Lascaux, but it's not all the way. crowded in the summer months by caravanners, leisure vehicles, canoe transport buses, local farmers, etc. This is why we we don't necessarily recommend this route to cyclists who want to get from A to B.
The secondary roads are less frequented and just as pretty. The community of communes has set up alternative routes in closed circuits or on tour.

Discover the cycle routes in the Vézère valley!

Was this content helpful?

Save

Share this content

En solo, en famille ou entre amis, sillonner nos routes devient accessible ! Quel que soit votre niveau, la vallée de la Vézère vous surprendra à chaque coup de pédale par la diversité de ses paysages.

Parcourez le territoire sans effort grâce aux vélos électriques mis à disposition sur la vallée !

Le service de vélos à assistance électrique (VAE) mis en place sur la vallée de la Vézère permet de vous déplacer sur les routes de Dordogne au départ de :

  • Montignac-Lascaux
  • Rouffignac Saint-Cernin
  • Les Eyzies
  • Le Bugue

Ces vélos proposés à la location sont des vélos MP-Bike (marque suisse, assemblé en Europe), robustes et ergonomiques. Ils sont fournis par la société Green-On. Ils sont équipés d’un moteur central et d’une batterie intégrée dans le cadre, technique qui permet une meilleure répartition du poids et donc un meilleur équilibre du vélo, pour plus de sécurité.

Pour allier détente et effort, l’assistance électrique vous assiste uniquement lorsque vous pédalez. Nos vélos disposent de 4 niveaux d’assistance, et d’une autonomie moyenne de 40 à 70 km, en fonction de la topographie et de l’assistance utilisée. L’écran situé sur le guidon vous indique votre jauge de batterie, votre vitesse instantanée et la distance parcourue. Chaque vélo est équipé d’un panier intégré avec une attache frontale et un système d’antivol

Vous avez votre propre vélo électrique

Il vous sera utile sur nos routes. Ce ne sont pas, certes, des routes de montagne, mais nos routes présentent parfois de réels dénivelés !

ASCA_vélos à assistance électrique_mai 2021_©CCVH (4)

La D706 est la route touristique qui longe la Vézère. Elle vous permet de passer par Le Bugue, Les Eyzies, devant la Maison Forte de Reignac, la Roque Saint-Christophe entre autres. Elle vous mène jusqu’à Montignac-Lascaux, néanmoins elle est très fréquentée en période estivale par les camping-caristes, les véhicules de loisirs, les bus de transport de canoë, les agriculteurs du secteur, etc. C’est pourquoi nous ne conseillons pas forcément ce trajet aux cyclistes qui souhaitent se rendre d’un point A à un point B.
Les routes secondaires sont moins fréquentées et tout aussi jolies. La communauté de communes a mis en place des itinéraires alternatifs en circuits fermés ou en itinérance.

Découvrez les circuits véloroutes de la vallée Vézère !

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu