The gardens of the Vézère valley in Dordogne: explore their natural beauty

French-style, English-style, panoramic gardens or within the walls of a castle, the gardens of the villages of the Vézère valley and the Dordogne are to be discovered throughout your stay in Périgord Noir. Visiting a garden is another way of doing tourism in France and in our beautiful region of Nouvelle-Aquitaine. In addition, your children will love walking around on trails and activities in the parks and gardens, which are an integral part of the heritage of our Dordogne department.

Overview of these natural wonders to visit during your vacation.

8 result(s) out of 8
Show Map
Refine the search
Park / garden

The Cadiot Gardens

Park / garden

Planbuisson Bamboo Garden

Park / garden

The Gardens of Losse Castle

Book online
Park / garden

Park of the Château de Campagne

Park / garden

The Water Gardens

Park / garden

Eyrignac and its Gardens

Book online
Park / garden

The Panoramic Gardens of Limeuil

Reduce map
Hide

Discover castles with panoramic gardens

Limeuil, a jewel of the Vézère valley in Dordogne

This garden was created by Doctor Linarès: it is a cosmopolitan English-style park which overlooks the Dordogne and the Vézère. Since 2004, the Limeuil garden is carefully restored and offers many activities with educational trails, and it is unique, an escape game garden! The village of Limeuil is also worth a detour, because it is one of the Most Beautiful Villages of France.

The gardens of Losse Castle

It is on the banks of the Vézère that is located the castle of Losse. Its gardens have been labeled “Remarkable Garden” since 2004. Terraced garden, or walking area, you will be seduced, during your visit, by these green spaces restored over the years.

The charm of Hautefort, another castle with remarkable gardens

If the castle is impressive, you will also be seduced by the French gardens exceptional. Don't forget to visit this unique plant pergola, more than 70 meters long: it is particularly pleasant and provides welcome shade during the hot weather.

Milandes Castle

Famous for having been the property of Joséphine Baker, the Château des Milandes has un garden French style and a park which are worth a visit. These gardens are also listed as Historic Monuments.

Topiary art in the gardens of Périgord

Do you know about topiary? It’s the art of landscape! This consists of prune trees or shrubs in very varied shapes to obtain French-style parks and gardens. Dordogne has magnificent examples of this particularly demanding art in exceptional gardens.

The gardens of the Manoir d’Eyrignac

22 generations have succeeded one another to enhance this place and perpetuate the topiary art. Rigor and passion are essential for these gardens to maintain their unique beauty. eyrignac, which means “where the water flows” in Occitan, it is also a water garden with seven scattered sources offering different soundscapes.

The park of Marqueyssac castle in the heart of Périgord Noir

Imagine more 150 century-old boxwoods hand-hewn, shaded paths decorated with rockeries, waterfalls and other surprises throughout your walk! This is the park of the Château de Marqueyssac which overlooks the Dordogne from a height of 130 metres. The view is exceptional and you will not soon forget the visit to these panoramic gardens.

Discover nature and water in the gardens of the Vézère valley and the Dordogne valley.

The park of the Château de Campagne

Le Country estate extends over 337 hectares of forest including a park labeled remarkable garden. It surrounds its castle and its moats which offer an exceptional panorama. This park is ideal for a relaxing day with the family. The surrounding forest is ideal for hiking and other outdoor activities.

The water gardens of Carsac-Aillac

It's another experience that awaits you at Carsac. This real aquatic arboretum features Nile lotuses, papyrus and tropical water lilies. It is no longer the countryside in France but a place of relaxation, near water with numerous streams and waterfalls. Change of scenery guaranteed!

The terraced gardens of Cadiot

Very committed to permaculture, the owners of these gardens have created 10 different paintings based on the colors of the flowers with a rose garden, a peony grove. These gardens, located Cadiot north of Sarlat, also host exhibitions of contemporary works. A good way to introduce your children to plants and art, during a walk in the open air.

The exotic garden of Roque Gageac

Banana trees, bougainvillea or even orange trees flourish in the heart of Périgord Noir! The secret to this exotic nature? A river, the Dordogne, and a southwest-facing cliff which creates a microclimate. And of course the passion of a man, Gérard Dorin, the creator of the garden.

The bamboos of Planbuisson

A few kilometers from Limeuil and its panoramic garden, on the other bank of the Dordogne, the Planbuisson bamboo encourage daydreaming. This park, labeled a remarkable garden of France, extends over more than 2 hectares. Don't hesitate to stop by the nursery to create a bamboo grove at home.

Other landscaped gardens and municipal parks can be discovered while strolling through villages such as Plazac ou Montignac-Lascaux.

Was this content useful to you?

Les jardins de la vallée de la Vézère en Dordogne : explorez leur beauté naturelle

Jardins à la française, à l’anglaise, panoramiques ou dans l’enceinte d’un château, les jardins des villages de la vallée de la Vézère et de la Dordogne sont à découvrir tout au long de votre séjour dans le Périgord Noir. Visiter un jardin, c’est une autre manière de faire du tourisme en France et dans notre belle région de la Nouvelle-Aquitaine. De plus, vos enfants vont adorer se balader grâce à des parcours et activités présents dans les parcs et jardins, qui font partie à part entière du patrimoine de notre département de la Dordogne.

Tour d'horizon de ces merveilles de la nature à visiter lors de vos vacances.

8 résultat(s) sur 8
Afficher la carte
Affinez la recherche
Parc / jardin

Parc du Château de Campagne

Parc / jardin

Les Jardins Panoramiques de Limeuil

Parc / jardin

Les Jardins du château de Losse

Parc / jardin

Jardin les Bambous de Planbuisson

Parc / jardin

Eyrignac et ses Jardins

Parc / jardin

Les Jardins de Cadiot

Parc / jardin

Les Jardins d’Eau

Réduire la carte
Masquer

Découvrez les châteaux avec des jardins panoramiques

Limeuil, un joyau de la vallée de la Vézère en Dordogne

Ce jardin a été créé par le Docteur Linarès : c’est un parc à l’anglaise cosmopolite qui surplombe la Dordogne et la Vézère. Depuis 2004, le jardin de Limeuil est soigneusement restauré et offre de nombreuses activités avec des sentiers pédagogiques, et c’est unique, un escape game garden ! Le village de Limeuil mérite également le détour, car il fait partie des Plus Beaux Villages de France.

Les jardins du château de Losse

C’est au bord de la Vézère que se situe le château de Losse. Ses jardins ont été labellisés “Jardin remarquable” depuis 2004. Jardin en terrasse, ou espace de promenade, vous serez séduit, lors de votre visite, par ces espaces de verdure restaurés au fil des ans.

Le charme de Hautefort, un autre château avec des jardins remarquables

Si le château est impressionnant, vous serez aussi séduit par les jardins à la française exceptionnels. N’oubliez pas de visiter cette pergola végétale unique de plus de 70 mètres de long : elle est particulièrement agréable et procure une ombre bienvenue au moment des grosses chaleurs.

Le château des Milandes

Célèbre pour avoir été la propriété de Joséphine Baker, le château des Milandes possède un jardin à la française et un parc qui méritent une visite. Ces jardins sont d’ailleurs inscrits au titre des Monuments Historiques.

L’art topiaire dans les jardins du Périgord

Connaissez-vous l’art topiaire ? C’est l’art du paysage ! Cela consiste à tailler des arbres ou des arbustes selon des formes très variées pour obtenir des parcs et jardins à la française. La Dordogne possède de magnifiques exemples de cet art particulièrement exigeant dans des jardins d’exception.

Les jardins du Manoir d’Eyrignac

22 générations se sont succédées pour sublimer ce lieu et perpétuer l’art topiaire. Rigueur et passion sont indispensables pour que ces jardins gardent leur beauté unique. Eyrignac, qui signifie “là où coule l’eau” en occitan, c’est aussi un jardin d’eau avec sept sources disséminées offrant des ambiances sonores différentes.

Le parc du château de Marqueyssac au cœur du Périgord Noir

Imaginez plus de 150 000 buis centenaires taillés à la main, des allées ombragées agrémentées de rocailles, cascades et d’autres surprises tout au long de votre promenade ! C’est le parc du château de Marqueyssac qui surplombe la Dordogne du haut de ses 130 mètres. La vue est exceptionnelle et vous n’êtes pas près d’oublier la visite au sein de ces jardins panoramiques.

Découvrez la nature et l’eau dans les jardins de la vallée Vézère et de la vallée Dordogne.

Le parc du Château de Campagne

Le domaine de Campagne s’étend sur 337 hectares de forêt dont un parc labellisé jardin remarquable. Il entoure son château et ses douves qui offrent un panorama exceptionnel. Ce parc est l’idéal pour une journée détente en famille. La forêt environnante est propice à la randonnée et autres activités de pleine nature.

Les jardins d’eau de Carsac-Aillac

C’est une autre expérience qui vous attend à Carsac. Ce véritable arboretum aquatique propose des lotus du Nil, des papyrus et des nénuphars tropicaux. Il ne s’agit plus de la campagne en France mais bien d’un lieu de détente, auprès de l’eau avec de nombreux ruisseaux et cascades. Dépaysement garanti !

Les jardins en terrasses de Cadiot

Très engagés dans la permaculture, les propriétaires de ces jardins ont créé 10 tableaux différents en fonction des couleurs des fleurs avec une roseraie, une pivoineraie. Ces jardins, situés à Cadiot au nord de Sarlat, abritent également des expositions d’œuvres contemporaines. Un bon moyen pour initier vos enfants aux plantes et à l’art, lors d’une balade en plein air.

Le jardin exotique de la Roque Gageac

Bananiers, bougainvilliers ou encore orangers s’épanouissent au cœur du Périgord Noir ! Le secret pour cette nature exotique ? Une rivière, la Dordogne, et une falaise exposée sud-ouest qui crée un microclimat. Et bien sûr la passion d’un homme, Gérard Dorin, le créateur du jardin.

Les bambous de Planbuisson

À quelques kilomètres de Limeuil et son jardin panoramique, sur l’autre berge de la Dordogne, les bambous de Planbuisson incitent à la rêverie. Ce parc labellisé jardin remarquable de France s’étend sur plus de 2 hectares. N’hésitez pas à passer à la pépinière pour créer chez vous une bambouseraie.

D’autres jardins et parcs municipaux aménagés sont à découvrir en vous baladant dans les villages comme Plazac ou Montignac-Lascaux.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?