The village of Le Bugue, at the gateway to the Vézère river, overlooks the Man valley.

DEG_Marché_Le Bugue_Août22©Agence Urope (43)

With the Vézère running through it, Le Bugue sits amphitheatrically on the slope of a rich hill. For over 8 centuries, the village has been renowned for its market which stands Tuesday mornings. The atmosphere and the products on offer make it the place to be during your stay in France. Black Perigord ! In Le Bugue you can visit the grotto of Bara-Bahauone of the ornate caves in the Vézère valley.

Le Bugue is the perfect family destination!

Here you can discover the largest private freshwater aquarium in Europe: theAquarium of the Périgord Noir. Visit Labyrinth Prehistoric invites you to become explorers in search of the last Cro-Magnon man, and plunges you into the world of the Ice Age with animated mammoths and prehistoric deer. You can also travel back in time to 1900 with a visit to the Parc du Bournat.

Are you a sports fan? That's great!


Take to the skies on France's first aerial and urban course: The Big Birdwith its 57 agility challenges! For the less adventurous, there's an 18-hole miniature golf course, Jungle GolfThis is the perfect place to relax in the midst of lush natural surroundings. Two canoe bases in the village will enable you to discover the Vézère valley from a different angle.

Looking for a breath of fresh air? Hike from Le Bugue

From the village, you can start two circuits from Walking tours :

  • Cingle loop
  • Huts loop

and in MOUNTAIN BIKE you can browse :

  • Cingle loop
  • The Cabanes loop

Le Bugue comes alive all year round!

For several years now, on the Whitsun weekend, Le Bugue has been the capital of the circus and the arts, with the Brikabrak Festival. In October, discover the authenticity, traditions and quality of the products from the Périgord Noir with the Fête du Terroir et des traditions. In August, the town comes alive for a week for the Fête de la Saint-Louis.

The little extras in the village of Le Bugue

Le Bugue camping car park

Le Bugue Town Hall

Le Bugue Town Hall
Place de l'Hôtel de Ville
24 260 Le Bugue
Tel. 05 53 02 75 80
Le Bugue site
Le Bugue library website

Was this content helpful?

Save

Share this content

Le village du Bugue, aux portes de la Vézère, s’ouvre sur la vallée de l’Homme.

DEG_Marché_Le Bugue_Août22©Agence Urope (43)

Traversé par la Vézère, le Bugue est disposé en amphithéâtre sur le penchant d’une riche colline. Le village est réputé depuis plus de 8 siècles pour son marché qui se tient le mardi matin. De par son ambiance et les produits proposés, il est devenu le rendez-vous à ne pas manquer lors de votre séjour en Périgord Noir ! C’est au Bugue que vous pourrez visiter la grotte de Bara-Bahau, une des grottes ornées de la vallée de la Vézère.

Le Bugue est la destination famille par excellence !

Vous pourrez y découvrir le plus grand aquarium privé d’eau douce en Europe : L’Aquarium du Périgord Noir. Le Labyrinthe Préhistorique vous invite à devenir des explorateurs à la recherche du dernier homme de Cro-Magnon et vous plonge dans l’univers de l’Âge de glace avec mammouths et cervidés préhistoriques animés. Vous pourrez aussi traverser les âges et faire un retour en 1900 en visitant le Parc du Bournat.

Vous êtes sportif ? Tant mieux !


Prenez de la hauteur sur le premier parcours aérien et urbain de France : Le Big Bird, avec ses 57 challenges d’agilité et de défis ! Pour les moins téméraires, le golf miniature de 18 trous, le Jungle Golf, vous offrira un moment de détente dans un site au milieu d’une nature luxuriante. Deux bases de canoës implantées sur le village vous permettront de découvrir la vallée de la Vézère sous un angle différent.

Envie d’un bol d’air ? Randonnez au départ du Bugue

Du village, vous pourrez prendre le départ de deux boucles de randonnées pédestres :

  • Boucle du Cingle
  • Boucle des cabanes

et en VTT il est possible de parcourir :

  • Boucle du Cingle
  • Boucle des Cabanes

Le Bugue s’anime tout au long de l’année !

Depuis quelques années, le week-end de la Pentecôte, le Bugue devient la capitale du cirque et des arts, avec le Festival Brikabrak. Au mois d’octobre, découvrez l’authenticité, les traditions et la qualité des produits du Périgord Noir avec la Fête du Terroir et des traditions. Au mois d’août, la ville s’anime durant une semaine pour la fête de la Saint-Louis.

Les petits + du village du Bugue

Aire de camping car Le Bugue

Mairie du Bugue

Mairie du Bugue
Place de l’Hôtel de Ville
24 260 Le Bugue
Tél. 05 53 02 75 80
Site du Bugue
Site de la bibliothèque du Bugue

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu