Travel without the hassle of a trailer or try new sensations: bike rental is good! In the Vézère valley in Dordogne, opt for a bike, mountain bike or e-bike rental to discover exceptional landscapes with your family. How to reserve a bike or e-bike? Where to find bikes for children? What are the best routes? Great start for a bike ride on the most beautiful roads in Périgord!

4 result(s) out of 4
Show Map
Refine the search
Sports activity

The Bournat canoes

Book online
Sports activity

VélO'BISON

Sports activity

Electric Assisted Bikes in Vézère Valley

Book online

Mini golf Saint-Pierre Leisure

Reduce map
Hide

Why rent bicycles and e-bikes in Dordogne?

Bike rental, to travel without hassle

Don't have a bike rack or trailer? Or you simply don't no bike ? The bike renting - road, e-bike or mountain bike – is ideal for enjoying the landscapes of the Vézère valley in Dordogne without burdening you during your stay. It is also an opportunity to leave more room for the unexpected, and to let yourself be carried away by the many activities offered by Périgord ! Besides, did you know that? You can also rent a canoeing on the river.

In Dordogne, reservation of bicycles and e-bikes for the whole family

Want to tests electric bike on the roads of the Vézère valley? Or try your hand at mountain biking the times of a day ? In Périgord, the rental offers are varied: you will find road bikes, mountain bikes, e-bikes (with electric assistance) or VTCs to give free rein to your desires. If you leave with your children you can rent a bike to their size : between 12 inches and 24 inches depending on the age of the child. Attention : remember to book to be sure to find a bike available for the day!

Where to rent bikes in Dordogne?

Rental of bicycles and e-bikes throughout the Dordogne

In Périgord, we really like road cycling, electric cycling, VTC and mountain biking! So whatever your destination in Dordogne, there will always be a bicycle rental service near. Do not hesitate to inquire with the local Tourist Office or your campsite to find out the right addresses and their prices.

Tip:

Some towns in Dordogne have their own electric bikes available for self-service rental: Rouffignac Saint-Cernin, Montignac-Lascaux, etc. + more information below ⬇️⬇️

Locate the “Accueil Vélo” label to rent bikes in Dordogne

The national label « Home Bike » is present among many professionals in Périgord. The places which hold it guarantee a quality service for lovers of the little queen: it concerns both rental companies and repairers of bicycles and e-bikes, but also accommodation (camping, hotel) and restaurants. Enough to travel by bike with peace of mind.

Cycling in the Dordogne: the best circuits

The Dordogne, an ideal country for renting a bike, an e-bike or a mountain bike

You surely know the Dordogne for its emblematic towns like Sarlat, its prehistoric caves or for its castles. But that's not all ! You will love touring by bike on the roads and paths of Périgord, with routes for cyclists of all levels, adults and children. You fear the height difference the Vézère valley ? It's time to go electric by renting an e-bike!

A cycle path or a mountain bike route? Some ideas for cycling routes.

©Q.Mauzat
vélo_voieverte_vezere©Q.Mauzat

Have you found a racing bike, mountain bike or e-bike to rent for the day? All you have to do is find a circuit in the Dordogne: a road bike, a cycle path or even a mountain bike path.

Here are some outing ideas:

The Green Lane from the Vézère valley;
The road bike from Céou departing from Castelnaud;
The green track departing from Sarlat;
The road bike from the Isle valley;
The mountain bike loop departing from Montignac-Lascaux;
The mountain bike circuit Vézère valley – La Roque Saint-Christophe

...

Good road !

Was this content useful to you?

Voyager sans s’encombrer d’une remorque ou tester de nouvelles sensations : la location de vélos a du bon ! Dans la vallée de la Vézère en Dordogne, optez pour une location de vélo, VTT ou e-bike pour découvrir des paysages exceptionnels en famille. Comment réserver un vélo ou un e-bike ? Où trouver des vélos pour les enfants ? Quels sont les meilleurs parcours ? Top départ pour une balade à vélo sur les plus belles routes du Périgord !

Pourquoi louer des vélos et e-bikes en Dordogne ?

La location de vélo, pour voyager sans s’encombrer

Vous n’avez pas de porte-vélo ni de remorque ? Ou vous n’avez tout simplement pas de vélo ? La location de vélo – de route, e-bike ou VTT – est idéale pour profiter des paysages de la vallée de la Vézère en Dordogne sans vous encombrer pendant votre séjour. C’est aussi l’occasion de laisser plus de place à l’imprévu, et de vous laisser porter par les nombreuses activités qu’offre le Périgord ! D’ailleurs, le saviez-vous ? Vous pourrez aussi louer un canoë sur la rivière.

En Dordogne, réservation de vélos et e-bikes pour toute la famille

Envie de tester le vélo électrique sur les routes de la vallée de la Vézère ? Ou de vous essayer au VTT le temps d’une journée ? Dans le Périgord, les offres de location sont variées : vous trouverez des vélos de route, des VTT, des e-bikes (avec assistance électrique) ou des VTC pour laisser libre cours à vos envies. Si vous partez avec vos enfants, vous pourrez louer un vélo à leur taille : entre 12 pouces et 24 pouces selon l’âge de l’enfant. Attention : pensez à réserver pour être sûr de trouver un vélo disponible à la journée !

Où louer des vélos en Dordogne ?

Location de vélos et e-bikes partout en Dordogne

Dans le Périgord, on aime beaucoup le vélo de route, le vélo électrique, le VTC et le VTT ! Alors quelle que soit votre destination en Dordogne, il y aura toujours un service de location de vélos à proximité. N’hésitez pas à vous renseigner auprès de l’Office du Tourisme local ou de votre camping pour connaître les bonnes adresses et leurs tarifs.

Astuce :

Certaines communes de Dordogne disposent de leurs propres vélos électriques disponibles à la location en libre-service : Rouffignac Saint-Cernin, Montignac-Lascaux, … + d’infos ci dessous ⬇️⬇️

Repérez le label « Accueil Vélo » pour louer des vélos en Dordogne

Le label national « Accueil Vélo » est présent chez de nombreux professionnels du Périgord. Les lieux qui le détiennent garantissent un service de qualité pour les amateurs de la petite reine : il concerne aussi bien les loueurs que les réparateurs de vélos et e-bikes, mais aussi les hébergements (camping, hôtel) et les restaurants. De quoi voyager à vélo l’esprit tranquille.

Faire du vélo en Dordogne : les meilleurs circuits

La Dordogne, pays idéal pour louer un vélo, un e-bike ou un VTT

Vous connaissez sûrement la Dordogne pour ses villes emblématiques comme Sarlat, pour ses grottes préhistoriques ou pour ses châteaux. Mais ce n’est pas tout ! Vous allez adorer faire du tourisme à vélo sur les routes et chemins du Périgord, avec des parcours pour les cyclistes de tous niveaux, les adultes et les enfants. Vous craignez le dénivelé de la vallée de la Vézère ? C’est le moment de vous mettre à l’électrique en louant un e-bike !

Une piste cyclable ou un parcours VTT ? Quelques idées d’itinéraires à vélo.

©Q.Mauzat
vélo_voieverte_vezere©Q.Mauzat

Vous avez trouvé un vélo de course, un VTT ou un e-bike à la location pour la journée ? Il ne vous reste plus qu’à repérer un circuit en Dordogne : une vélo route, une piste cyclable ou encore un chemin de VTT.

Voici quelques idées de sortie :

La Voie Verte de la vallée Vézère;
La vélo route du Céou au départ de Castelnaud ;
La voie verte au départ de Sarlat ;
La vélo route de la vallée de l’Isle ;
La boucle VTT au départ de Montignac-Lascaux ;
Le circuit VTT vallée de la Vézère – La Roque Saint-Christophe

Bonne route !

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu