Take a walk along the green route

The route of the Voie Verte cycle route is designed to follow the course of the river through the heart of the Vézère valley. Most of the route will use existing rural roads, but it will also use former towpaths. These paths, almost invisible until now, accompanied the river which was a major communication route for the valley at the time.

By summer 2024, this cycle route will link four villages on a single 22-kilometre route Les Eyzies, Le Bugue, Limeuil and Saint-Chamassy.

Is the green route accessible to all?

Accessible to pedestrians and cyclists, from this summer it will unveil various sections of cycle routes combining a secure greenway and a cycle route.

What route can I take?

The section of greenway between les Eyzies and le BugueThis is a 14km route.
For fans of the unshared greenway, 2 routes are accessible on this section (4.5km between the town of Les Eyzies and the road to St Cirq and 4.8km between the car park of the town hall of Le Bugue and the bridge at Campagne), ideal for routes in family

A second section of Limeuil à St-Chamassy is a 5.5km route.
The section of greenway runs between the Château de la Vitrolle upstream from the commune of Limeuil and St-Chamassy, further south, on the Dordogne river side. The 4.5km flat route is accessible to all. On this section, 2.3 km are on non-shared paths, from the car park at the Limeuil stadium to the Domaine de la Vitrolle, ideal for courses in family.

Where can I find the routes?

Find out more about the routes on the dedicated pages:

Was this content helpful?

Save

Share this content

Se promener le long de la voie verte

Le tracé de la Véloroute Voie Verte est issu de la volonté de venir s’inscrire au cœur de la vallée de la Vézère, en suivant le fil de la rivière. Il empruntera en grande partie des chemins existants type chemins ruraux mais également des anciens chemins de halage. Ces chemins, quasi invisibles jusqu’aujourd’hui, accompagnaient la rivière qui était alors une voie de communication importante pour la vallée.

D’ici l’été 2024, cette véloroute reliera quatre villages sur un itinéraire unique de 22 kilomètres : Les Eyzies, Le Bugue, Limeuil et Saint-Chamassy.

La voie verte est-elle accesible à tous?

Accessible aux piétons et cyclistes, elle dévoile dès cet été différentes portions d’itinéraires cyclables alliant voie verte sécurisée et véloroute.

Quel trajet puis-je faire ?

La portion de voie verte entre les Eyzies et le Bugue, permet d’accéder à un parcours de 14km.
Pour les adeptes de la voie verte non partagée, 2 parcours sont accessibles sur cette portion (4,5km entre le bourg des Eyzies et la route de St Cirq et 4,8km entre le parking de la mairie du Bugue et le pont de Campagne), idéal pour les parcours en famille

Un second tronçon de Limeuil à St-Chamassy constitue un itinéraire de 5,5km.
La portion de voie verte se situe entre le Château de la Vitrolle en amont de la commune de Limeuil et St-Chamassy, plus au sud, coté rivière Dordogne. L’itinéraire plat de 4,5 km est accessible à tous. Sur cette partie, 2,3 km sont en voie non partagée, du parking du stade de Limeuil au domaine de la Vitrolle, idéal pour des parcours en famille.

Où trouver les tracés ?

Retrouvez les tracés sur les fiches dédiées :

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu