Do you think the Vézère valley in the Dordogne is just about its cave paintings? Not at all! Our region also boasts a number of theme parks offering something for everyone. family offering a wide range of exciting activities. Come and follow us as we explore these different leisure venues.

Historical theme parks in the Vézère valley

Retracing the steps of our history: that's what you're most often looking for during your stay in the Dordogne. From the Parc du Thot to the Parc du Bournat, there are plenty of attractions in this corner of the Nouvelle-Aquitaine region.

Prehisto Park

Have you always wanted to know how your ancestors lived in the Vézère valley? Then this leisure park is for you! A visit to Préhisto Parc is like stepping back in time over 35,000 years. You can follow an educational trail, complete with sound, that will give you the impression of living with Neanderthal or Cro-Magnon. The park was designed under the aegis of Professor Heim, an anthropologist at the Paris Natural History Museum. Children will discover scenes from everyday life and you can learn more from the many explanatory panels. 

Get lost in the Prehistoric Labyrinth at Le Bugue

Thrills and prehistory await you in this original immersion into the world of our ancestors. To test your knowledge of prehistory, you'll have to answer 25 riddles! If you're scared, we advise you not to venture into the Ice Age section: scares guaranteed. For the more adventurous, have fun with friends or family in this labyrinth full of surprises...

Meet the dinosaurs of the Dordogne ...

You thought they were extinct? But no, the dinosaurs are waiting for you at Saint-Léon-sur-Vézère in their purpose-built leisure park overlooking the Vézère. 

The Thot park and its wolves

A visit to the Parc du Thot means discovering the relationship between prehistoric man and animals. You can admire the animals depicted on the walls of Lascaux and meet those that live in the park: wolves, plains bison and aurochs.

The Roc de Cazelle caves

On the road to Sarlatin the Black PerigordHere, too, you can discover a park with reconstructions depicting the lives of our ancestors. This tour along the cliffs takes you to a farm and its animals. It's a great way to spend your holidays with your children, who will have their own activities and games!

Le Bournat park in Le Bugue

You'll love living in the reconstructed village of Le Bournat. You're no longer in the 21st century, in the Dordogne, but in 1900. There are plenty of attractions, and you'll also be able to discover the trades of the time.

Water parks in the Périgord

Admittedly, we're not very close to the ocean, but there are plenty of water parks in the Périgord to keep you entertained.

A day in nature at the Bos ponds

Swimming at ©Etangs du Bos

This water park is perfect for families when the weather is hot and everyone wants to spend some time by the water. There are plenty of attractions on the water, and on land you can try your hand at a game of mini-golf! An area is also reserved for fishing enthusiasts. There's something for everyone!

Le Jacquou Parc

creative ©ilô

Between the carousel and thrill rides in this family park, you'll enjoy an aquatic area with wave pools and slides. The little ones can enjoy the pirate island and the grown-ups can throw themselves into the turbolance. Bring your picnic and enjoy a whole day in this family park, which will delight young and old alike.

The Tamniès pond

This stretch of water has been landscaped so that families can have an unforgettable time with inflatable games and water attractions. There are also routes along the pond to discover flora and fauna of this hidden corner of the Périgord.

Quercyland, for fun in Souillac

More than 3 hectares are devoted to water activities and games in all their forms: pools, slides and jacuzzis. And if you feel like jumping on a trampoline, you can too!

Leisure parks for children in the Dordogne

The Aquarium du Périgord Noir in Le Bugue

In our opinion, a visit not to be missed on your holiday in the Dordogne is the Périgord Noir aquarium, Europe's largest freshwater aquarium. Various areas await you, with exotic species such as myocastors and alligators. 

The Go Kids Park in Journiac

More than 1,000 square metres await children who want to let off steam. Carpets on the ground, inflatables and themed activities will delight the little ones. This park is recommended for children up to the age of 12.  

What a variety of theme parks! Yet another good reason to come to the Vézère valley in the Dordogne!

Was this content helpful?

Save

Share this content

Vous pensez que la vallée de la Vézère en Dordogne se limite à son patrimoine pariétal ? Pas du tout ! Notre territoire comporte aussi des parcs à thème qui vous permettent de contenter toute la famille en proposant des activités aussi diverses que passionnantes. Allez, suivez-nous à la découverte de ces différents lieux de loisirs.

Les parcs à thèmes historiques dans la vallée de la Vézère

Revenir sur les pas de notre histoire : c’est ce que vous venez chercher le plus souvent pendant votre séjour en Dordogne. Du parc du Thot à celui du Bournat, les attractions sont nombreuses dans ce coin de la Nouvelle-Aquitaine.

Le Préhisto Parc

Vous avez toujours voulu savoir comment vivaient vos ancêtres dans la vallée de la Vézère ? Ce parc de loisirs est fait pour vous ! En effet, visiter le Préhisto Parc, c’est faire un retour dans l’histoire de plus de 35 000 ans. Vous pouvez suivre un parcours pédagogique, entièrement sonorisé, qui vous donnera l’impression de vivre avec Néandertal ou Cro-Magnon. Ce parc a été conçu sous l’égide du professeur Heim, anthropologue au Muséum d’Histoire Naturelle de Paris. Les enfants découvrent des scènes de la vie quotidienne et vous pouvez approfondir vos connaissances grâce aux nombreux panneaux explicatifs. 

Venez-vous perdre dans le Labyrinthe Préhistorique au Bugue

Sensations fortes et Préhistoire sont au rendez-vous pour cette immersion originale dans le monde de nos ancêtres. Pour tester vos connaissances sur la Préhistoire, vous devrez répondre à 25 énigmes ! Pour les plus peureux, nous vous déconseillons de vous aventurez dans la partie Âge de Glace : frayeurs garanties. Pour les plus téméraires, éclatez vous entre amis ou en famille dans ce labyrinthe qui réserve de nombreuses surprises…

À la rencontre des dinosaures de Dordogne …

Vous les pensiez disparu ? Mais non, les dinosaures vous attendent à Saint-Léon-sur-Vézère dans leur parc de loisirs spécialement aménagé en surplomb de la Vézère. 

Le parc du Thot et ses loups

Visiter le parc du Thot, c’est découvrir la relation entre les hommes préhistoriques et les animaux. Vous pourrez admirer les animaux représentés sur les parois de Lascaux et rencontrer ceux qui habitent le parc : loups, bisons des plaines ou encore aurochs.

Les grottes du Roc de Cazelle

Sur la route de Sarlat, dans le secteur du Périgord Noir, vous pouvez là aussi découvrir un parc avec des reconstitutions mettant en scène la vie de nos ancêtres. Cette visite le long des falaises vous guide vers une ferme et ses animaux. Un parcours à faire pendant les vacances avec les enfants qui ont des activités et des jeux dédiés !

Le parc Le Bournat au Bugue

Vous allez adorer vivre dans le village reconstitué du Bournat. Vous n’êtes plus au XXIème siècle, en Dordogne mais en 1900. Les attractions sont nombreuses et vous pourrez aussi découvrir les métiers de l’époque.

Les parcs aquatiques du Périgord

Certes, nous ne sommes pas très proches de l’océan mais vous pourrez quand même vous amuser grâce à de nombreux parcs aquatiques dans le Périgord.

Une journée dans la nature aux étangs du Bos

Baignade aux ©Etangs du Bos

Ce parc aquatique est parfait pour la famille lorsqu’il fait chaud et que tout le monde a envie de passer un moment près de l’eau. Les attractions sur l’eau sont nombreuses et sur terre, vous pouvez tenter une partie de mini-golf ! Un espace est aussi réservé à la pêche pour les amoureux de cette activité. Il y en a pour tout le monde !

Le Jacquou Parc

©ilô créatif

Entre carrousel et manèges à sensations dans ce parc familial, vous profiterez d’un espace aquatique avec piscines à vagues et toboggans. Les plus petits profiteront de l’île aux pirates et les grands se jetteront dans le turbolance. Apportez votre pique-nique pour profiter d’une journée entière dans ce parc familial, qui ravira petits et grands.

L’Étang de Tamniès

Ce plan d’eau a été aménagé en pleine nature pour que les familles puissent passer des moments inoubliables avec des jeux gonflables et des attractions aquatiques. Mais aussi avec des parcours le long de l’étang pour découvrir la faune et la flore de ce petit coin caché du Périgord.

Quercyland, pour vous amuser à Souillac

Plus de 3 hectares sont consacrés aux activités et aux jeux aquatiques sous toutes ses formes : piscines, toboggans mais aussi jacuzzi. Et si vous avez envie de bondir sur des trampolines, c’est possible !

Les parcs de loisirs pour les enfants en Dordogne

L’Aquarium du Périgord Noir au Bugue

À notre avis, une visite à ne pas rater lors de vos vacances en Dordogne : l’aquarium du Périgord Noir qui est le plus grand d’Europe en eau douce. Divers espaces vous attendent avec des espèces exotiques comme les myocastors ou les alligators. 

Le Go Kids Park à Journiac

Plus de 1000 mètres carrés attendent les enfants qui souhaitent se défouler. Tapis au sol, structures gonflables et animations thématiques raviront les plus petits. Ce parc est conseillé jusqu’aux enfants de 12 ans.  

Quelle variété de parcs à thème ! Encore une bonne raison de venir dans la vallée de la Vézère en Dordogne !

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu